kiev

История Киева

 

Воспроизведение в "Media Player Classic"

Скачать - история Киева Eng/Ru/Ua.

Видео содержит 3 звуковые дорожки, и перевод: английский, русский и украинский. Необходимо выбрать русский язык.

Воспроизведение только в "Media Player Classic" с выбором языка.

 

См. также:

Guidebook

pdf формат, 40 страниц, 18Mb

без карты.

tourguide

Pocketbook In English

2€ + 2€ by Airmail

Paper city Guide: 8O pages, detailed map, walking guide, phone / address directory.

Order Paper city Guide

 

 

История Киева

Город Киев является столицей Украины и одним из старейших городов в Европе, с историей более чем в 1500 лет. Как полагают был основан еще в 5 веке и всегда занимал видное место в истории Восточной Европы. Киев - политическая и культурная столица Киевской Руси с 10-го до 12 века, колыбель христианства Российской Империи в 17 и 18 веке, определил экономическое развитие в конце 19 века и промышленной революции в Восточной Европе, при этом завоевал право на  статус столицы независимой Украины в 1991 году.

На сегодняшний день, Киев,  является крупнейшим экономическим, политическим и финансовым центром независимого государства - Украины.

Согласно древней легенде Киев, столица Украины, был основан тремя братьями Кием, Щеком и Хоривом и их сестрой Лыбедь, в конце 5-го, в начале 6-го века н.э. Город был назван в честь старшего брата - Кия (от имени которого происходит название).

До образования Киевской Руси на территории Киева и Киевской области в давнюю эпоху жили многие древние народности, Кимерийцы, скифы и Готы, но в конце 9-го века город стал политическим и культурным центром восточных Славян. В 988 году христианство, введенное великим князем Владимиром, стало официальной религией Киевской Руси. Это помогло установить политические и культурные отношения с такими государствами как Византийская империя, Болгария и многими другими. В те времена в Киеве проживало около 50 000 человек, насчитывалось около 400 церквей и даже 8 рынков. Когда Владимир Мономах умер в 1152 году, могучая Киевская Русь стала распадаться на княжества. В 1240 году Киев был разрушен монголо-татарским нашествием и предводителем Батыем. Более 2-х веков Киев лежал в руинах и только в 14 веке стал возрождаться. Но в 1362 году Великий князь Литовский снова захватил город. И более чем сто лет находился под командованием литовских и польских князей. Народно освободительная война 1648-1654 годов против литовско-польского правления привела к освобождению города. Но казачьему войску во главе с гетманом Богданом Хмельницким удалось одержать победу не без помощи со стороны России. В результате чего, Украина на долгий срок перешла под господство Российской Империи. С тех пор история Украины и Киева была тесно связана с историей России.

Археологические раскопки имеют свидетельства первых поселений на территории Киева от 15 000 до 20 000 лет назад.

Первые поселенцы в Киеве построили крепость на крутом правом берегу Днепра, чтобы защитить себя от кочевых племен. Позже в Киеве великие князья строили свои дворцы и церкви на Старо-Киевском холме, в то время ремесленники и купцы селились рядом пристанью на Днепре. К концу 9-го века, были объединены разрозненные славянские племена и Киев становится политическим центром восточных славян. Город имеет широкие коммерческие и торговые взаимоотношения в связи с его выгодным расположением в центре торговых путей между варягами и греками ( путь из Северной Европы и Балтики до Средиземного моря). Развитие Киева ускорилось во времена правления великого князя Владимира Великого (980-1015). В 988 году Владимиром создана православное христианство в качестве официальной религии княжества, для того, чтобы укрепить власть Киева на широкой международной арене. За это время был построен первый каменный храм на Руси - Десятинная церковь.

В 11 и 12 веках, древняя Киевская Русь достигла своего наибольшего периода господства. В 11 веке Киев был одним из крупнейших центров цивилизации в восточно-христианском мире. В то время насчитывалось около 400 церквей, 8 рынков и более 50000 жителей Киева. Для сравнения, в то же время население в Лондоне, Гамбурге и Гданьске было около 20 000 человек. Киев был одним из самых процветающих ремесельнных и торговых центров Европы. После смерти киевского - великого князя Владимира Мономаха в 1125 г. Киевская Русь была вовлечена в длительный период феодальных войн. Иностранные державы не преминули воспользоваться этой ситуацией. Осенью 1240 г. татаро-монголы во главе с ханом Батыем, захватили Киев после серии длительных и кровавых боев. Киев оказался в длительном периоде упадка. Татаро-монголы правили почти столетие. Несмотря на иностранное господство, Киев сохранил свои ремесленные, торговые и культурные традиции и остаться важным политическим, торговым и культурным центром. В 14 веке, Киевская область стала колыбелью современной украинской нации.

До 14-го века Киев отдавал дань в Золотую Орду. Затем он перешел под контроль Великого княжества Литовского, которое в 1569 году была объединена с Польшей.

Долгий путь к независимости, Украина начала с казачьей военной кампании. В 1648-1654 казачьи войска во главе с гетманом Богданом Хмельницким, вели несколько войн для освобождения Украины. В 1648 году, когда украинские казаки восстали против Польши, Киев стал на короткое время центром украинского государства. Но вскоре, столкнувшись с армиями польских и литовских феодалов, Богдан Хмельницкий попросил поддержки у русского царя, что засвидетельствовано в Договоре о Переяславе. После объединения Украины с Россией в 1654 году, город перешел под управление Москвой. В течение долгого периода господства Русской империи, Украина 17 и 18 веков сумела сохранить как достояние от своей богатой политической, экономической, культурной, религиозной жизни.

Стратегическое расположение на крупнейшей водной артерии Украины, реке Днепр, большая часть процесса бурного развития Киева обязана своему выгодному географическому расположению: в границах города около 448 водоемов, с лесистыми холмами, оврагами и склонами в правой части города, и песчаные пляжи с обилием зеленых насаждений по всей городской территории.

Ссылка: Интересные факты о Киеве и Киевской Руси (условного объединения славянских земель)

 

Современный Киев

Город Киев имеет хорошо спланированную городскую территорию. Транспортно-магистральная сеть соединяет город со всей Европой и Россией. Имеется два аэропорта: Международный аэропорт Борисполь расположен в 35 км за пределами города, который обслуживает преимущественно международные рейсы и соединяет город с более чем с 40 мировыми столицами, а также Киевский местный аэропорт, который в основном обслуживает местные авиа рейсы, как и девять грузовых терминалов, обслуживающие транзитные грузы по городу. Киев может похвастаться транспортной сетью, которая включает участки подземных автобусных и трамвайных линий и линий троллейбуса. Ж/Д станция Киев - Пассажирский является центральным железнодорожным вокзалом города возле станции метро, "Вокзальная" с переходом прямо на вокзал. Другой вид транспорта, который можно найти в Киеве фуникулер, соединяющий верхний город и нижний район Подола. В то время как транспортная инфраструктурная система может обслуживать более 2 млн. пассажиров, дороги нуждаются в серьезном капитальном ремонте и улучшении развязок.

Киев также является научным центром и занимает ведущее место в Украине по количеству проектных институтов, высших и специальных учебных заведений, а также научно-исследовательских учреждений. На сегодняшний день в Киеве уже более 100 высших учебных заведений - университетов.

К историческому наследию Киева относится Андреевский спуск, Крещатик и площадь Независимости и множество культурных достопримечательностей, что говорит о богатых традициях города и культурном наследии к которому относятся церкви, музеи, замки, парки, военные крепости и его художественные центры и театры.

Киево-Печерская Лавра является одной из наиболее важных исторических достопримечательностей города, построена в 1051 году, а монастырь является историческим и культурным символом Киева который создает духовную и культурную ценность для русских народов, а также как духовный центр христианского мира восточной Европы.

Золотые ворота - также являются одним из наиболее важных исторических достопримечательностей города, построены в середине 11 века и как гласят источники, были смоделированы по проекту Золотых ворот Константинополя.

В процессе роста, развития и модернизации стал более подвержен влиянию западных течений и реагируя на приток туризма, который оказывается очень полезен не только для экономики города но и всей территории Украины. Пейзаж города обновляется новыми гостиницами, ресторанами, офисными зданиями и другими развлекательными объектами для обслуживания туристов.

Климат в Киеве умеренно-континентальный, зимы являются относительно мягкими, а лето умеренно теплое.

kiev

History of Kiev

 

Open in "Media Player Classic"

Download - history of Kiev in Eng/Ru/Ua.

Video has 3 audio layer. English, Russian and Ukrainian languages.

Play only "Media Player Classic". Open the file and select a language.

 

See also:

Guidebook

iPaper city guide, pdf, 40 pages, 18Mb

no map. Languages: Russian/English

tourguide

Paper tour guide

8O pages, detailed map, tour guide, walking tour map, directory, in English.

"2ˆ+post." or how to Buy in Kiev

 

 

History of Kiev city

Kiev is the capital city of Ukraine and one of the oldest cities in Europe, dating back to more than 1500 years.

City of Kiev was founded in the 5th century and has always occupied a special place in the history of Eastern Europe, was also a political and cultural capital of Kievan Rus in the 10th and 12th century, was the cradle of Christianity in the Russian Empire in the 17th and 18th centuries.

Kiev commercial rise during the late 19th century Industrial Revolution in Eastern Europe.

The capital of independent Ukraine - Kiev began in 1991.

Today, Kiev is undoubtedly the largest economic, political and financial centre of Ukraine.

According to the ancient legend, Kiev, the capital of Ukraine, was founded by three brothers, Kiy, Schek and Khoriv, and their sister Lybed, at the end of the 5th-beginning of the 6th centuries. The city was named after the eldest brother Kiy (from whom the name Kiev was derived). Kiev is a Ukrainian spelling and Kiev is Russian, more known worldwide since the Soviet times.

Prior to the formation of Kievan Rus in Kiev and Kiev region in the era of long lived many ancient peoples, Cimmerians, Scythians, and Goths, but at the end of the 9th century the city became the political and cultural center of the eastern Slavs. In the year 988 Christianity, introduced by Great Prince Vladimir, became the official religion of the Kievan Russia. This helped to establish political and cultural relations with such states as the Byzantium Empire and Bulgaria. At that time almost 50,000 people lived in the city; there were about 400 churches and 8 markets. When Vladimir Monomakh died in the year 1152, the mighty Kievan Rus began to decay. In 1240 Kiev was demolished by Baty-khan. Only in the 14th century Kiev began to revive. But in 1362 Great Duke of Lithuania captured the city. For more than one hundred years it was under the command of Lithuanian and Polish dukes. People's liberation war of 1648-1654 against the Lithuanian-Polish Yoke led to liberation. But Cossack armies, headed by Hetman Bogdan Khmelnitsky, couldn't manage to conquer the enemy without help from Russia. As a result, Ukraine plunged under a long period of domination by the Russian Empire. Since that time the history of Ukraine and Kiev was closely connected with Russian history.

Archaeological excavations show evidence of the first settlements on the territory of Kiev 15,000 to 20,000 years ago.

The early settlers of Kiev built their citadel on the steep right bank of the Dnepr River to protect themselves from Nomadic tribes. Later, Kiev's Grand Dukes built their palaces and churches on oldest Kiev’s Hill, while artisans and merchants settled next to the wharf on the Dnepr. By the end of the 9th century, when the Grand Dukes of Kiev united scattered Slavic tribes, Kiev became the political centre of the Eastern Slavs. The city maintained wide foreign and commercial trade links due to its favourable position in the middle of trade routes between the Vikings and the Greeks (strict way from Northern Europe and the Baltics to the Mediterranean). Kiev`s development accelerated during the reign of Grand Duke Vladimir the Great (980-1015). In 988 Vladimir established Orthodox Christianity as the official religion of the realm in order to strengthen the power of Kiev on the broader international arena. During that time the first stone temple in Russia, Desyatinnaya church, was constructed.

During the 11th and 12th centuries ancient Kiev Rus reached its greatest period of ascendancy. By the 11th century Kiev was one of the largest centres of civilization in the Eastern Christian world. At that time, there were about 400 churches, 8 markets and more than 50,000 inhabitants in Kiev. For comparison, at the same time the population of London, Hamburg and Gdansk was about 20,000 people. Kiev was among the most prospering craft and shopping centres of Europe. After the death of Kiev`s great Prince Vladimir Monomakh in 1125, Kiev Rus became involved in a long period of feudal wars. Foreign powers were quick to take advantage of this situation. In the fall of 1240, the Tatar-Mongols headed by Baty-khan, captured Kiev after series of long and bloody battles. Kiev fell into a prolonged period of decline. The Tartar-Mongols ruled for almost a century. Despite a foreign rule, Kiev retained its artisan, trade and cultural traditions and remained an important political, trade and cultural centre. In the 14th century, the Kiev region became the cradle for the modern Ukrainian nation.

Until the 14th century Kiev paid tribute to the Golden Horde. Then it passed under the control of Great Lithuanian Duchy, which in 1569 was united with Poland.

A Slavic settlement on the great trade route between Scandinavia and Constantinople, Kiev was a tributary of the Khazars, until seized by the Varangians (Vikings) in the mid 9th century. Under Varangians rule, the city became a capital of the Rus’, the first East Slavic state. Completely destroyed during the Mongol invasion in 1240, the city lost most of its influence for the centuries to come. It was a provincial capital of marginal importance in the outskirts of the territories controlled by its powerful neighbours; first the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, followed by Poland and Russia.

The long road to the independence of Ukraine began with Cossack military campaigns. In 1648-1654 Cossack armies, headed by Hetman Bogdan Khmelnitsky, Ukraine's Cossack leader, waged several wars to liberate Ukraine. In 1648, when the Ukrainian Cossacks rose against Poland, Kiev became for a brief period the centre of the Ukrainian State. But soon, confronted by the armies of Polish and Lithuanian feudal lords, Bogdan Khmelnitsky sought the protection of the Russian Tsar in the Treaty of Pereyaslav. After Ukraine's union with Russia in 1654, however, the city was acquired by Moscow. During a long period of domination by the Russian Empire Ukraine in the 17th and 18th centuries managed to preserve and enjoy some of its rich political, economic, cultural, and religious achievements.

The city prospered again during the Russian Empire’s industrial revolution in the late 19th century. In 1917, after the Ukrainian National Republic declared independence from the Russian Empire, Kiev became its capital. And from 1921 onwards Kiev was an important city of the Ukrainian Soviet Socialist Republic, and, from 1934, its capital. During World War II, the city again suffered significant damage, but quickly recovered in the post-war years, remaining the third largest city of the Soviet Union. Following the collapse of the Soviet Union and the Ukrainian independence of 1991, Kiev remained the capital of Ukraine.

Strategically situated on the biggest waterway of Ukraine, the Dnipro River, much of Kiev’s progress has come from its advantageous geographical location: within its boundaries are about 448 bodies of water, with woody hills, ravines and slopes on the right bank part, sandy beaches and an abundance of greenery all around the territory.

 

Kiev now days

The city of Kiev is a well planned urban area. Its transportation network connects the city with all of Europe and Russia. It has two airports: Boryspil International Airport located 35 kms outside of the city which services mainly international flights and connects the city with more than 40 world capitals and the Kiev Domestic Airport which mainly services local flights. As well there are nine freight terminals that service cargo transit through the city. On land, Kiev boasts of a transport network that includes stretches of underground coaches and tram lines, trolley bus lines. The Kiev-Passenger is the city’s central railway station and its metro station, the Vozkalna links right to the railway station. Another mode of transportation which can be found in Kiev is the funicular which connects the Upper town and the lower neighborhood of Podil. Whilst its transportation system is capable of serving its more than 2 million commuters, the roads are in need of serious repair and improvement.

Kiev is also recognized as a scientific powerhouse, accounting for a number of Ukraine’s research and design institutes, higher and special technical schools as well as scientific institutions. In Kiev, more than 100 universities.

Historic areas such as the Andriievskiy Descent, the Kreschatik street and the Independence Square hold an array of cultural landmarks that speak of the city’s rich traditions and legacies from its churches, museums, castles, parks, military fortresses to its art centers and theatres.

The Kiev Pechersk Lavra is one of the city’s most important historic landmark built in 1051, the monastery serves as a historical and cultural symbol of Kiev, which creates spiritual and cultural value for the Russian nations and also as a spiritual center of the Christian world in the east Europe.

The Golden Gate are also one of the city’s most important historic landmark built in the mid-11th century and said to have been modeled after the Golden Gate of Constantinople.

Consistent growth and modernization has opened Kiev to more western influences, the influx of tourism is proving to be beneficial not only to the city’s economy but to the rest of Ukraine as well. The city’s landscape is burgeoning with new hotels, restaurants, office buildings and other recreational spots to cater to visitors coming from the Europe.

The climate in Kiev is moderately continental with winters that are relatively mild and summers temperately warm.